top of page

New video for book promotion

I surf a lot on the internet and discovered what might be a good way to promote my books. There are so many sites that do book promotion and one is better than the other. I use a few of them and pay an average of $10 to $15 per month for the promotion of my first published book. Any success? Not really yet. With two sites I asked for book reviews. I need reviews. I can't rely to much on my friends. Yes, they like what I do but when I ask people who bought already my book to write a review that was a bit too much for them.

It is sometimes very frustrating to get your work promoted. I am not a good person in the world of marketing. I have done something similar and I struggled. Now I have to do better. This is all about my own work not about some shitty timeshare resort in Spain where you get paid shitty money for working a day in the sun. No, this all about the sales of my own written and created work a piece of art; a book and electronic book.

Writing a book alone is not good enough. Nowadays it is all about e-books. Thanks to Amazon the world has changed and so have I. I am not complaining about Amazon.com as I use them for the publication of all my work that is out now. I also use Smashwords.com another internet book seller who has even a bigger market than Amazon. Amazon is working with them but Amazon has some very good publication ways. If you have written a book, don't want to spend a dollar on publishing and you use Amazon.com a lot than try CreateSpace.com and KindleDirectPublication (KDP) to publish your work. The service is free and unless you want to invest some money they can help you. When your book is published (mostly within a few days time) you can use their site. You can create your own author page together with a blog and upload your book and voila your book is out on Amazon.

I use Amazon.com for years and use them for the publication of my work. I use a small German internet book publisher for the first version of my book but when it comes to big publication I use Amazon as they control the market.

Now my first book is published. I sold already a few books and ebooks and to get more people to buy my work I created thanks to a different site; fiverr.com to do all the book promotion. I used them before and will use them again once my second book is out.

With this site I have now a video what you can find with this post.

Please, let me know what you think. Write a review if you have already bought and read my book.

I need reviews. Please review my written work. I shall review yours.


Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page